Customer & Media Reviews

As a growing holiday operator, we’re absolutely focused on delivering the best holiday experiences possible. Of course we’d say that! But don’t just take our word for it. Our customers and the travel press have there own views about Firefly Holidays … and we’re delighted that they’re very positive indeed.

We seem to be attracting quite a following. Read some of our reviews, look out for us in the press and don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and to follow us on Facebook or Twitter … maybe even both!

We’re also thrilled to be nominated for the 2018 British Travel Awards. Find out more about the BTAs and how to vote to support us and enter the BTA prize draw!

Customers

More than 99% of customers who completed our holiday survey say they’d book again with Firefly Holidays and recommend us to friends!

British Travel Awards Nominee 2018

Customer Reviews

Making sure our customers have the best holidays possible is the most important thing to us. They seem to be pretty happy, which is great! Take a look at some of the comments from our ‘How was it for you?’ holiday survey:

“Great customer service. Lovely personal touches. Accommodation was best we’ve ever stayed in for this type of holiday. Much more competitive price than other companies I tried.” – Ciara, Bella Italia, Aug 2018

“What a brilliant holiday company – small, friendly, proactive – and with a fantastic range of excellent holidays. Great communication and flexibility in accommodating our requests. The second year in a row booking with you and we will be back next year!  We were really happy with everything about our holiday. Le Paradis is stunning, and the access to the river a bonus. The pools, gardens and restaurant/bar areas are beautifully laid out, and staff are welcoming and very willing to go the extra mile.” – Clare, Le Paradis, Aug 2018

“Lovely place, great service from Firefly. Great advice and help around car hire / airport transfers. Resort was beautiful and constantly being cleaned and maintained to a high standard. Always room for improvement but you are awesome!” – Lisa, Altomincio, Aug 2018

“2nd year we’ve booked with Firefly and both times we’ve had a great experience and brilliant service. Really helpful staff, great resorts and accommodation. Particularly good that towels, bedding and cleaning included.” – Samantha, Tamarit Park, Aug 2018

“Lovely, pleasant staff. Everything easy and straightforward. We would definitely use Firefly again, very impressed with the company.” – Ashlee, Villages Nature, Aug 2018

“We really enjoyed Park Albatros and its location. The Lux accommodation was excellent – the best mobile home/lodge type accommodation we have stayed in (we’ve stayed in lots!). I liked the Firefly ethos, as have previously booked with others.” – Nina, Park Albatros, Aug 2018

“Firefly staff extremely helpful. Accommodation booked through Firefly much better than the Eurocamp accommodation.” – Jenna, L’Atlantique, Aug 2018

“The booking was great. This was our second trip to Bella Italia and we loved it again. We would recommend Bella Italia and Firefly to others.” – Megan, Bella Italia, Aug 2018

“First time I have booked with a holiday company in a long time and I would use you again for hand-picked resorts and help travelling as a family.” – Nicola, Belle Dune, Aug 2018

“Perfect from start to finish! The resort was amazing, the Lux accommodation was spotless, brand new and perfect for a family – very stylish and in a great location in the park. Excellent price, much cheaper than competitors and much better accommodation. Really happy with everything. Will definitely book again!” – Sarah, Norcenni, Aug 2018

“Very efficient service. The campsite was perfect, very well suited to families and had a relaxing and chilled out atmosphere. The mobile home was a really high standard and spotless which was great.” – Anna, Chateau La Foret, Aug 2018

“Excellently located lodges, high quality accommodation. Firefly had excellent customer service.” – Steve, Bella Italia, Aug 2018

“Smooth booking and deposit and balance payment. Everything through Firefly was as it should be: 10/10” – Liz, Villages Nature, Aug 2018

“Helpful, friendly staff on phone. Excellent water-park on site and theatre shows. Good privacy for the chalet – hedges. Friendly staff at reception, info centre and in supermarket and boulangerie. Really couldn’t fault anything about the resort.” – John, La Sirene, Aug 2018

“Really helpful, lovely park and accommodation. We were really pleased with the resort, amazing pools and good facilities. The price was good through Firefly, very helpful. We will definitely book through them again” – Lynne, Altomincio, Aug 2018

“Really good standard of park. Good website easy to use. Really helpful staff.” – Emma, Tamarit Park, Aug 2018

“Immediate response and helpful when contacting with advice. Was all excellent!” – Paul, Altomincio, Aug 2018

“Entire experience from start to finish was excellent. Agenda through France was perfectly paced and we have already recommended Firefly to several people.” – Peter, Les Alicourts, Holiday Green & Domaine de Sevenier, Aug 2018

“Fantastic accommodation, very clean and modern. Booking simple and straight-forward with no hidden extras. As always great service and a great suggestion of holiday park.” – Alex, Norcenni, Aug 2018

“Brilliant accommodation – spacious, modern and clean :)” – Tristan, L’Escale St Gilles, Aug 2018

“Accommodation wonderfully located and safe. It was very clean on arrival and comfortable for the 4 of us. Everyone over phone very helpful.” – Imogen, Le Moulin des Cordeliers, Aug 2018

“Everything excellent, fantastic resort and service.” – Rob, Park Albatros, Aug 2018

“Great booking experience, lovely resort, nice extra touches. Nice to speak to someone who knew their stuff and about the resort we were booking.” – Laura, Tamarit Park, Aug 2018

“Simple, straightforward service. Appreciated the contact that made sure the holiday went smoothly.” – Lara, Altomincio, Aug 2018

“Very helpful supportive service. Fantastic resort – water park enjoyed by all, with staff very helpful and always had a smile and bonjour.” – Michelle, L’Atlantique, Aug 2018

“Very clean accommodation and fantastic resort. So friendly and efficient – felt more personal than other companies.” – Leah, Pra’ Delle Torri, Aug 2018

“Great location – would have been good to have replacement towels but we are really just looking for something to say! Overall, very high standard.” – Kenneth, Domaine de Sevenier, Aug 2018

“Precise location of accommodation within park was excellent.” – Huw, Bella Italia, Aug 2018

“Good service – checked we had arrived as planned when the reception people thought we hadn’t!!” – Elinor, Chateau La Foret, Aug 2018

“Lovely staff who knew the area. Amazing resort (Les Ranchisses) Loved that cleaning is included, takes the stress out of packing up.” – Jill, Les Ranchisses, Aug 2018

“Good advice and detailed information helped us choose which park to visit. We were very pleased with the quality of the park and its facilities. Very efficient and hassle-free service, from booking to the completion of our holiday.” – Nicky, Norcenni, Aug 2018

“We loved La Sirene and the pool was excellent. Shop on site very reasonably priced. Quick response from Firefly re any queries.” – Hannah, La Sirene, Aug 2018

“Normandy Garden was fantastic for our young family, with good pools and indoor play area. Beaches nearby were fun, with rockpooling. Very easy to arrange and great prices compared to other sites.” – Thomas, Normandy Garden, Aug 2018

“I was really pleased with the customer services from Firefly – I found your service professional and helpful.” – Marie, Villages Nature, Aug 2018

“New accommodation. All the amenities as described. Overall very impressed.” – Mark, Holiday Marina, Aug 2018

“Tamarit Park was great, thoroughly enjoyed it. When Ryanair cancelled our outbound flight, I got through to a real (Firefly) human straightaway who sorted things out with no hassle – very much appreciated.” – Jill, Tamarit Park, Aug 2018

“Bars and restaurants were good and the service from staff was good , some particular individuals were very good.” – Nigel, Altomincio, Aug 2018

“Everything was just as we expected. The Yukon was really good value for money. Very spacious, clean and well equipped. The beds were really comfortable.” – Jackie, Le Paradis, Aug 2018

“A good holiday and great parks. The more personal touches set you apart from the bigger firms and we would very happily use Firefly again and recommend you to others. Thank you!” – Anna, Park Albatros & Pra’ Delle Torri, Aug 2018

“Very helpful when booking and when we had a small issue on holiday. It’s this kind of personal service that makes it a good company to deal with.” – Keith, Tamarit Park, Aug 2018

“Easy to book and good price, no problems on arrival.” – Ian, Park Albatros, Aug 2018

“Great service every step of the way!” – Nichola, Les Ranchisses, Aug 2018

“The facilities were excellent and the Cottage holiday home met our needs. I was impressed with Firefly and wouldn’t hesitate to book again over some of the longer established tour operators.” – Steve, La Sirene, Jul 2018

“Great site, accommodation as hoped for and excellent customer service from Firefly. Bungalow location was lovely, towel and linen changes much appreciated, site constantly cleaned and maintained, staff friendly and helpful, entertainment programme varied and good.” – Jeremy, Tamarit Park, Jul 2018

“Easy to book. Helpful staff when booking last minute. Accommodation excellent. Having stayed in other similar accommodation over past few years, the standard was superb.” – Scott, Park Albatros, Jul 2018

“A great website and service to help us book a brilliant resort in France.” – Gemma, La Sirene, Jul 2018

“Very quick response and felt like nothing was too much trouble: very organised and ’boutique’ service.” – Sarah, Villages Nature, Jul 2018

“Very professional personal service. I cannot think of anything that could have been improved we had the perfect holiday from the initial phone conversation to our return home. I would use Firefly for any future holiday and be guided by their expertise and recommendations.” – Susan, St Avit Loisirs, Jul 2018

“Professional and no problems. The apartments were cleaned often and more than acceptable in terms of comfort and style etc.” – Paul, Origo Mare, Jul 2018

“Excellent accommodation, great location, very clean and well equipped and staff very pleasant and helpful.” – Amy, Bella Italia, Jul 2018

“The brand new Lux options are amazing!! Especially their positioning in Norcenni, the panoramic views of vineyards and olive groves are breathtaking!” – Paula, Norcenni & Park Albatros, Jul 2018

“Really nice resort. Good quality accommodation in a good location. Very personal service – help when needed it.” – Eileen, Domaine de Sevenier, Jul 2018

“Excellent campsite. The accommodation was great, in a good location. Staff very helpful and friendly.” – Julie, Les Ranchisses, Jul 2018

“Great site and accommodation. Also found Firefly extremely helpful with the few queries before the holiday.” – David, Tamarit Beach Resort, Jun 2018

“Another fantastic holiday at Bella Italia. Great accommodation, well placed and very clean.” – Karen, Bella Italia, Jun 2018

“The campsite was very good indeed. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet, good facilities, accommodation and entertainment and a great pool.” – Ben, Holiday Green, Jun 2018

“On arrival to our site there was a slight mix up. Firefly were still available at 10pm & helped to resolve the issue. Amazing customer service. Will definitely use again.” – Monica, St Avit Loisirs, Jun 2018

“Can’t fault – new /almost new units.” – Andrew, Bois de Valmarie, Jun 2018

“Excellent park, unbelievable price and brilliant service. Facilities were brilliant. Our room was perfect.” – Michelle, Villages Nature, May 2018

“Excellent resort and facilities. Very helpful Firefly staff when encountered a problem in resort.” – Lianne, Villages Nature, May 2018

“Every time I spoke to someone from the team, they were awesome!” – Kerry, Villages Nature, May 2018

“We had a great time lovely location and accommodation.” – Deborah, Bella Italia, May 2018

“The resort exceeded expectations – I went with trepidation having never gone camping before but the park was lovely and my family had a fantastic time. The customer care was excellent. Everything was great from my first call to arrival at the camp. I will definitely be using Firefly again…” – Paul, Tamarit Beach Resort, May 2018

“Overall, the location (with the beach and nearby Altafulla and amazing Tarragona with its incredible Roman remains), layout of the resort, design of the Lavanda bungalows and facilities were superb and I’d definitely consider returning to Tamarit Park.” – Catherine, Tamarit Beach Resort, May 2018

“Lovely site. Great facilities. Good accommodation.” – Robin, Altomincio, May 2018

“Level of cleanliness exceeds any of our previous experiences of mobile home holidays.” – Jackie, Norcenni, May 2018

“All information is very clear prior to going on holiday and the resort we picked was perfect for the family. The lodges and the resort were amazing and exceeded our expectations – we will be going back.” – Caroline, Norcenni, May 2018

“Firefly provides a level of service to rival any luxury travel concierge service. The price for the holiday was cheaper with Firefly than if I had booked directly with the resort.” – Rebecca, Villages Nature, Apr 2018

“Best location. Great price. Excellent customer service!” – Helen, Fermes de Meribel, Mar 2018

“All our dealings with Firefly have been beyond our expectations…customer service is exceptional & the personnel we have spoken to have been very friendly & helpful… Our booking was handled in total by Firefly including Euro tunnel booking & everything went without a hitch…” – Candyss, St Avit Loisirs, Aug 2017

“We were extremely impressed with the site… the facilities are great & the pool complex is exceptional… children are made very welcome & there is so much for them to do… the restaurants & shops are wonderful & for a short stay there is no need to venture off the site… we are already planning our next visit…” – Candyss, St Avit Loisirs, Aug 2017

“Great customer service, helpful suggestions and put together an excellent package for us. Domaine de Sevenier was a real find – the pool area was gorgeous and never crowded, and the chalets were really comfortable.” – Clare, Domaine de Sevenier, Aug 2017

“It was the first time we have been to a mobile home that was spotless. This has never happened with the larger companies. Very helpful service, no issues. Staff very friendly on site. Thank you.” – Madeleine, La Grande Metairie, Aug 2017

“We did really enjoy our holiday and would certainly recommend Firefly and the resort we stayed in to friends and family!” – Richard, L’Escale St Gilles, Aug 2017

“I really liked the personal service you offer and the text while I was away to check everything was OK. The campsite was stunning and the service was faultless.” – Anna, Le Paradis, Aug 2017

“Great personal customer service, thank you.” – Mark, La Sirene, Aug 2017

“The quality of accommodation was very high and we were surprised by this as having previous experience with French mobile homes we expected rather basic things… The resort itself is even better than in the pics. This place is designed for kids! Endless play! The only disadvantage is the traffic within the camp but well, you cannot have everything! All in all a great holiday and we will be back there for sure.” – Kamila, La Sirene, Aug 2017

“Accommodation great, location great, general condition of site and ease of arrival and departure really good. Thanks to Firefly for at short notice sorting this all out for us allowing us to have a happy and memorable break.” – Daniel, I Pini Family Park, Aug 2017

“We loved Bella Italia and the accommodation was just right for us.” – Megan, Bella Italia, Aug 2017

“Holiday park was superb, check in was very easy, slight blip in that we had paid for towels which we then didn’t receive, then emailed yourselves (v prompt reply!). Otherwise great!” – Kay, Altomincio, Aug 2017

“You give a really personal approach – always available to talk to, always a friendly voice, very efficient and contactable when we were abroad to find out about camp accessibility with the forest fires.” – Joanna, Holiday Marina, Jul 2017

“From the very start of booking our first camping holiday, Firefly could not have been more helpful in ensuring we got everything we required. I was nervous booking my first family holiday, but I was impressed by what Firefly had to offer for value for money and destinations compared to other companies. Everything on site lived up to our expectations and I know we got exceptional value for money. At all stages through the process the team at Firefly were available on email or phone to answer any questions. I will not hesitate to book through Firefly again!” – Jane, La Grande Metairie, Jul 2017

“We were very impressed with the helpful and friendly customer service and quality of our holiday in Vilanova. As keen skiers, we would now look at skiing holidays with Firefly too.” – Anna, Vilanova Park, Jul 2017

“Brilliant site on the beach. We could walk along the sand to lovely restaurants at nearby Altafulla. The site was great for the kids with a good pool, entertainment and restaurants. It was also possible to visit lots of places without needing s car. The accommodation was very good. We got fresh towels 3 times during our stay and a change of bedding. The outside seating area was fantastic and we spent a lot of time there relaxing.” – Nikki, Tamarit Park, Jun 2017

“The Elegance / Plus accommodation is everything you need for a family stay, 2 spacious bedrooms both with en-suite bathrooms and good storage. Can honestly say these are the most  comfortable beds I have slept in (have done 15 similar type holidays with lots of other companies). It was lovely that the beds were all made for our arrival. Great modern living / kitchen area with everything you need to cook in. The covered terrace outside is a real bonus also, brilliant for sitting in the shade. An all round great mobile, thoroughly recommended!” – Karen, Bella Italia, Jun 2017

“This was an extra holiday this year and it exceeded expectations. Great personal service from people that care about the holiday experience. It was seriously refreshing to have a proper conversation rather than using websites. I cannot recommend the personal service enough that I received.” – David, Bella Italia, May 2017

“Just returned from Flaine. It was all excellent. Hotel was top quality. Easy ski-in / ski-out and virtually private nursery slopes at back of hotel. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend hotel or Firefly.” – Caroline, Flaine, Terrasses d’Eos (Ski), Feb 2017

“Great personal relationship built between Firefly and us, where our family needs are anticipated and looked out for. However, it was when we had an issue in resort that we saw what really distances Firefly from other companies. They were outstandingly supportive, timely and immaculately effective in their help. We couldn’t have a higher sense of confidence in the company.” – Suzanne, Serre Chevalier (Ski), Feb 2017

“My French was good enough to have booked this holiday directly, but I found Firefly holidays offered a better deal.” – Wendy, Normandy Garden, Aug 2016

“I have a lot of faith in Firefly Holidays to cherry-pick the best of what is on offer and offer it at a good price.” – Dominic, Moliets, Aug 2016

“We really enjoyed our holiday and we liked the friendly end efficient service of Firefly. Great to have beds made on arrival!” – Laura, Domaine Les Ranchisses, Aug 2016

“Both campsites were fantastic – something for everyone. No mean feat when you have a 15, 12 and 5 yr old. Lots to do and great facilities.” – Carl, Les Alicourts Resort & Le Paradis, Jul 2016

“Agent was outstandingly helpful, informative and friendly over a number of phone calls, emails and follow ups. Liked the emails and txt on holiday asking if we were ok. Well organised. Definitely will use again.” – Suzanne, Belle Dune, Jul 2016

“Offered everything we needed in a holiday, site and facilities were amazing and the service from Firefly in getting it booked for us was beyond that expected from a travel agent.” – Marie, Esterel Caravaning, Jul 2016

Firefly Holidays 2018 BTA Footer
Sunday Times Best 100 Holidays Firefly
Listed in Sunday Times Best 100 Holidays 2017

Firefly Holidays in Quality Travel Sections

Sunday Times Best 100 Holidays 2017

The Sunday Times loved our fresh approach to higher quality outdoor holidays, featuring us as the only camping resort operator in their Best 100 Holidays for 2017. They picked out the lovely L’Escale St Gilles at the Western tip of Brittany for special mention.

The Guardian: 20 Best Family Camping Resorts

The Guardian featured the small but perfectly formed Domaine de Sévenier, with its lovely pools and wooden lodges perched with a glorious view over the Ardeche landscape, and the much more cosmopolitan Vilanova Park on the Costa Dorada and Barcelona’s doorstep, as 2 of our resorts on its list of 20 top ones. We have better options than other operators at some other resorts on the list too!

Sunday Times: 25 Summer Holidays for less than £500pp

The Sunday Times came back for more, choosing the stunning Camping La Sirène resort on the French Mediterranean coast just North of the border with Spain for a bit of posh camping for fantastic prices. Bespoke top quality units with fab pools and facilities, in an entertaining family resort.

Vilanova Park: Fun in the Sun – in the Sun!

The Sun reported a family’s whole Nou experience staying at the fabulous Vilanova Park resort – in easy reach of bustling Barcelona, beautiful Costa Dorada beaches and attractions ranging from historic Tarragona to white-knuckle Port Aventura.

Summary
product image
Author Rating
1star1star1star1star1star
Aggregate Rating
no rating based on 0 votes
Brand Name
Firefly Holidays
Product Name
Firefly Holidays Reviews