Customer & Media Reviews

As a growing holiday operator, we’re absolutely focused on delivering the best holiday experiences possible. Of course we’d say that! But don’t just take our word for it. Our customers and the travel press have there own views about Firefly Holidays … and we’re delighted that they’re very positive indeed.

We seem to be attracting quite a following. Read some of our reviews, look out for us in the press and don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and to follow us on Facebook or Twitter … maybe even both! 

Customer Reviews

Making sure our customers have the best holidays possible is the most important thing to us. They seem to be pretty happy, which is great! Take a look at some of the comments from our ‘How was it for you?’ holiday survey:

“Offered everything we needed in a holiday, site and facilities were amazing and the service from Firefly in getting it booked for us was beyond that expected from a travel agent.” – Marie, Esterel Caravaning, Jul 2016

“We really enjoyed our holiday and we liked the friendly end efficient service of Firefly. Great to have beds made on arrival!” – Laura, Domaine Les Ranchisses, Aug 2016

“Both campsites were fantastic – something for everyone. No mean feat when you have a 15, 12 and 5 yr old. Lots to do and great facilities.” – Carl, Les Alicourts Resort & Le Paradis, Jul 2016

“Agent was outstandingly helpful, informative and friendly over a number of phone calls, emails and follow ups. Liked the emails and txt on holiday asking if we were ok. Well organised. Definitely will use again.” – Suzanne, Belle Dune, Jul 2016

“My French was good enough to have booked this holiday directly, but I found Firefly holidays offered a better deal.” – Wendy, Normandy Garden, Aug 2016

“I have a lot of faith in Firefly Holidays to cherry-pick the best of what is on offer and offer it at a good price.” – Dominic, Moliets, Aug 2016

“Just returned from Flaine. It was all excellent. Hotel was top quality. Easy ski-in / ski-out and virtually private nursery slopes at back of hotel. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend hotel or Firefly.” – Caroline, Flaine, Terrasses d’Eos, Feb 2017

“Great personal relationship built between Firefly and us, where our family needs are anticipated and looked out for. However, it was when we had an issue in resort that we saw what really distances Firefly from other companies. They were outstandingly supportive, timely and immaculately effective in their help. We couldn’t have a higher sense of confidence in the company.” – Suzanne, Serre Chevalier, Feb 2017

“This was an extra holiday this year and it exceeded expectations. Great personal service from people that care about the holiday experience. It was seriously refreshing to have a proper conversation rather than using websites. I cannot recommend the personal service enough that I received.” – David, Bella Italia, May 2017

“Brilliant site on the beach. We could walk along the sand to lovely restaurants at nearby Altafulla. The site was great for the kids with a good pool, entertainment and restaurants. It was also possible to visit lots of places without needing s car. The accommodation was very good. We got fresh towels 3 times during our stay and a change of bedding. The outside seating area was fantastic and we spent a lot of time there relaxing.” – Nikki, Tamarit Park, Jun 2017

“The Elegance / Plus accommodation is everything you need for a family stay, 2 spacious bedrooms both with en-suite bathrooms and good storage. Can honestly say these are the most  comfortable beds I have slept in (have done 15 similar type holidays with lots of other companies). It was lovely that the beds were all made for our arrival. Great modern living / kitchen area with everything you need to cook in. The covered terrace outside is a real bonus also, brilliant for sitting in the shade. An all round great mobile, thoroughly recommended!” – Karen, Bella Italia, Jun 2017

“You give a really personal approach – always available to talk to, always a friendly voice, very efficient and contactable when we were abroad to find out about camp accessibility with the forest fires.” – Joanna, Holiday Marina, Jul 2017

“From the very start of booking our first camping holiday, Firefly could not have been more helpful in ensuring we got everything we required. I was nervous booking my first family holiday, but I was impressed by what Firefly had to offer for value for money and destinations compared to other companies. Everything on site lived up to our expectations and I know we got exceptional value for money. At all stages through the process the team at Firefly were available on email or phone to answer any questions. I will not hesitate to book through Firefly again!” – Jane, La Grande Metairie, Jul 2017

“We were very impressed with the helpful and friendly customer service and quality of our holiday in Vilanova. As keen skiers, we would now look at skiing holidays with Firefly too.” – Anna, Vilanova Park, Jul 2017

“We loved Bella Italia and the accommodation was just right for us.” – Megan, Bella Italia, Aug 2017

“Holiday park was superb, check in was very easy, slight blip in that we had paid for towels which we then didn’t receive, then emailed yourselves (v prompt reply!). Otherwise great!” – Kay, Altomincio, Aug 2017

“All our dealings with Firefly have been beyond our expectations…customer service is exceptional & the personnel we have spoken to have been very friendly & helpful… Our booking was handled in total by Firefly including Euro tunnel booking & everything went without a hitch…” – Candyss, St Avit Loisirs, Aug 2017

“We were extremely impressed with the site… the facilities are great & the pool complex is exceptional… children are made very welcome & there is so much for them to do… the restaurants & shops are wonderful & for a short stay there is no need to venture off the site… we are already planning our next visit…” – Candyss, St Avit Loisirs, Aug 2017

“I really liked the personal service you offer and the text while I was away to check everything was OK. The campsite was stunning and the service was faultless.” – Anna, Le Paradis, Aug 2017

“Great personal customer service, thank you.” – Mark, La Sirene, Aug 2017

“Great customer service, helpful suggestions and put together an excellent package for us. Domaine de Sevenier was a real find – the pool area was gorgeous and never crowded, and the chalets were really comfortable.” – Clare, Domaine de Sevenier, Aug 2017

“We did really enjoy our holiday and would certainly recommend Firefly and the resort we stayed in to friends and family!” – Richard, L’Escale St Gilles, Aug 2017

“It was the first time we have been to a mobile home that was spotless. This has never happened with the larger companies. Very helpful service, no issues. Staff very friendly on site. Thank you.” – Madeleine, La Grande Metairie, Aug 2017

“The quality of accommodation was very high and we were surprised by this as having previous experience with French mobile homes we expected rather basic things… The resort itself is even better than in the pics. This place is designed for kids! Endless play! The only disadvantage is the traffic within the camp but well, you cannot have everything! All in all a great holiday and we will be back there for sure.” – Kamila, La Sirene, Aug 2017

“Accommodation great, location great, general condition of site and ease of arrival and departure really good. Thanks to Firefly for at short notice sorting this all out for us allowing us to have a happy and memorable break.” – Daniel, I Pini Family Park, Aug 2017


Every customer who completed our holiday survey has said they’d book again with Firefly Holidays and recommend us to friends.
100% Top Marks!

Sunday Times Best 100 Holidays Firefly
Listed in Sunday Times Best 100 Holidays 2017

Firefly Holidays in Quality Travel Sections

Sunday Times Best 100 Holidays 2017

The Sunday Times loved our fresh approach to higher quality outdoor holidays, featuring us as the only camping resort operator in their Best 100 Holidays for 2017. They picked out the lovely L’Escale St Gilles at the Western tip of Brittany for special mention.

The Guardian: 20 Best Family Camping Resorts

The Guardian featured the small but perfectly formed Domaine de Sévenier, with its lovely pools and wooden lodges perched with a glorious view over the Ardeche landscape, and the much more cosmopolitan Vilanova Park on the Costa Dorada and Barcelona’s doorstep, as 2 of our resorts on its list of 20 top ones. We have better options than other operators at some other resorts on the list too!

Sunday Times: 25 Summer Holidays for less than £500pp

The Sunday Times came back for more, choosing the stunning Camping La Sirène resort on the French Mediterranean coast just North of the border with Spain for a bit of posh camping for fantastic prices. Bespoke top quality units with fab pools and facilities, in an entertaining family resort.

Vilanova Park: Fun in the Sun – in the Sun!

The Sun reported a family’s whole Nou experience staying at the fabulous Vilanova Park resort – in easy reach of bustling Barcelona, beautiful Costa Dorada beaches and attractions ranging from historic Tarragona to white-knuckle Port Aventura.

product image
Author Rating
Aggregate Rating
no rating based on 0 votes
Brand Name
Firefly Holidays
Product Name
Firefly Holidays Reviews